Recent Postings
Aug 31 IT BHU Chronicle: August '08 edition
Aug 30 Sad demise of Mr. Madan Mohan Tiwari (Electronics 1973)
Aug 28 Tesla hires Deepak Ahuja (Ceramic 1985) away from Ford to serve as CFO
Aug 28 Mata Prasad (Electrical 1954) - an expert in electrical protection systems
Aug 28 Satish Agarwal (Mechanical 1970) Chairman of Kamdhenu Ispat Pvt. Lyd.
Aug 28 Dr. Sandeep Gupta (B. Pharm 1982 & M. Pharm 1984) joins as Senior VP for Endo Pharmaceuticals
Recent Comments
August 2008
June 2008
May 2008
April 2008
March 2008
February 2008
January 2008
December 2007
November 2007
October 2007
September 2007
August 2007
July 2007
June 2007
May 2007
April 2007
March 2007
February 2007
January 2007
December 2006
November 2006
October 2006
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
April 2006
March 2006
February 2006
November 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005
June 2005
Movable Type 4.1
September 16, 2007
Special Report: 59th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress at Dept. of Pharmaceutics
Chronicle Editor @ Sep 16, 2007

The department of Pharmaceutics at IT-BHU is organizing 59th Indian Pharmaceutical Congress during 20-23 December, 2007. The department is also celebrating 75th year of its establishment. It was the first pharmacy program to be established in India at that time. Visit its official website for more information:


ipc1.jpgIndian Pharmaceutical Congress Association (IPCA) - a federation of five national pharmaceutical associations as its constituents - is the apex body representing Indian Pharmacists working in various capacities, viz. as community pharmacists, hospital pharmacists, industry (in production, R & D, quality control & assurance, and marketing), regulatory officials, academicians, and other disciplines & areas of work.
Prof. Panjab Singh, Vice Chancellor (BHU)
Prof. Lele S Rector (BHU)Dr. Venkateswarlu M D.C.G.I. (New Delhi)Prof. Upadhayay S. N Director (IT, BHU)
Prof. Sinha J. N Dean I.T (BHU)Dr. Shetty B. R (Abu Dhabi)Prof. Suresh B President, P.C.I. (New Delhi)
Prof. Krishna Kumar (U.S.A)Prof. Srivastava R. S ( IT , BHU)Prof. Tipnis H. P (Mumbai)