Nominations Invited for Alumni Excellence Award-2010 by AIBA
@ Mar 21, 2010
    view in one page and print

(Forwarded by Puneet Bindlish. Email:


Dear Member:

We are approaching the 4th IT-BHU Award of Excellence, which, as you are aware, was instituted in 2007 to recognize and honour those alumni of IT-BHU / Benco / Techno / MINMET, who have made significant contributions to the development of our country. As during the 3rd Award ceremony, this event also would be chaired by an eminent personality; we are trying to get the Union Minister for Ministry of Human Resource Development, Mr. Kapil Sibal to grace the occasion.

As you are all aware, the selection of the Significant Contributor would be through an eminent jury, chaired by Col S.P. Wahi and comprising our own alumni in part and a group of eminent, independent personalities, like Mr. K. N. Memani (former Chairman, Ernst & Young, India), from the industry.

We need your help in identifying the alumni who you feel could be deserving candidates for this prestigious award, which would be conferred in the presence of a very senior public figure on the occasion of our AGM on May 08, 2010 at the Air Force Auditorium. We therefore request you to please help us by nominating possible candidates in the format given below. Once we get your nominations, the names along with contact details would be passed onto the Jury who would, in turn, send the nomination forms designed to gather relevant information.

Name of Nominee(s)


Organisation  (present/Past)

Contact Phone

E-mail ID
















Please therefore send in your nominations at the earliest to the undersigned at (rgupta[AT]rdiindia[DOT]com) or at aiba[AT]itbhuglobal[DOT]org before 25th March 2010.

We also seek your help in getting sponsorships for the event, for which an appeal is also posted on the website.

Yours faithfully,

Rajeev Gupta


Association of ITBHU Alumni (AIBA), New Delhi

aiba@itbhuglobal. org


[right click on this link and "save as" to download article]

Leave a comment

(if you having troubles, try posting your comment on this page or send an email to chronicle @

Copyright © 2008-2013 by ITBHU Global Alumni Association
Institute of Technology, Banaras Hindu University
Varanasi 221005, UP